top of page
  • Writer's pictureGregory P. Eck

Spiritual Warfare

Updated: Aug 11, 2021

2 Cor 9:3 “For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war after the flesh: 4 (For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strong holds;) 5 Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ; 6 And having in a readiness to revenge all disobedience, when your obedience is fulfilled.” (KJV)

Eph. 6:10-18 “Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might. 11 Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. 12 For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places. 13 Wherefore take unto

you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. 14 Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness; 15 And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace; 16 Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of

the wicked. 17 And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God: 18 Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints…”

As Christians, the Bible teaches us that we wrestle against the forces of darkness. The kingdom of Satan consists of four categories of demons, which are fallen angels. We deal with three of these types of demon spirits here on the earth. There is another group of demons that sit on thrones above the earth and rule over the three types of demonic spirits in the earth realm.

1) Powers – the lowest class of demons. They are the least intelligent and least powerful.

2) Principalities – they rule over the Powers.

3) Rulers of the darkness of this world – they rule over the Principalities. They are the

wickedest of the earthly kinds of demons.

4) Wicked spirits in heavenly places – they rule over and supervise the rulers of darkness.

We deal with the first three kinds of demons here on the earth. We have authority over them

through the Name of Jesus!

Matthew 24:18 “And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given

unto me in heaven and in earth. 19 Go ye therefore, and teach all nations,

baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: 20

Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I

am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.” (KJV)

We preach the Gospel, cast out demons, heal the sick, raise the dead, and do

signs and wonders in the Name of Jesus, based on the authority that He has, and

has since delegated to the church! This is the essence of the Great Commission of

Matthew 28:18-20 and Mark 16:15-18!

In another blog, I will examine the whole armor of God, as Paul the Apostle taught

in Ephesians 6 in detail.

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page